Support Us

Fund-A-Scholar Gala

On March 14, 2020, history was made as we hosted our first-ever Virtual Gala! We were overwhelmed by the eagerness of our community to lend a hand in our efforts, participate in the Virtual Gala broadcast, and most importantly, bid and donate to support our Fund-a-Scholar Program.
We are extremely grateful and proud to report that even with our last-minute program change, this year's Gala netted almost $430,000, which makes this our second-highest Gala total in school history!
It is a testament to the unwavering support and generous spirit of our school community that came together in unusual circumstances to support this critical need. As a result of this extraordinary philanthropy, more students will be able to attend St. Andrew’s next year – students who otherwise might not have the opportunity. The classroom experience of all students will be enriched by the diversity of perspectives and backgrounds in each class.

The school would like to thank Betsey Drucker and Kristy Boyles, co-chairs of this year’s event, for their boundless energy and perseverance, which was instrumental to the success of this year's Gala.
We would also like to thank Holly Cirrito, Katherine Corsico, Tanya Khomenko, and Karen Portik for their leadership, as well as the entire auction committee of more than 50 parent, faculty, and staff volunteers.
And, of course, a huge thank you to the St. Andrew’s community. You answered the call with unprecedented generosity.

Thank you!

Gala Co-Chairs

Thank you to all of our Gala volunteers, especially our Co-Chairs, Betsey Drucker and Kristy Boyles

Gala Guest Speaker: Tom Taylor '00

Gala Patrons

Roaring Rukus
Sean Boland
Sara Jane and Brian Harris

Anything Goes
Bill and Cheryl Amick
Kevin and Haise Borgmann
Matthew Brill
Filip Dubovsky
The Kindfuller Family
Aris Mardirossian
Nicholas Porritt
The Cat's Pajamas
Kellie Bickenbach
Carson Bise
Chris and Lynn Brown
Sheila Maith and David Douglas
Lauren Francis-Sharma
Tara Giunta
Jordan Goldstein
Dana and William Jackson
Despina Manos
Howard and Kathy Steinman

Thank you to our Great Gatsby Gala Corporate Sponsors

2020 Fund-a-Scholar Gala Committee Members

Kristy Boyles
Betsey Drucker

Committee Members and Volunteers
Al Antezana
Doyin Adu
Tolu Adu
Rana Alarapon
Karen Anillo
Maria Barrett
Gail Bell
Catherine Bise
Sofia Blake
Hillary Brill
Lynn Brown
Julie Campbell
Lisa Cannon
Holly Cirrito
Katherine Corsico
Maureen Edu
Elaine Engle
Sarah Facciobene
Amy Fisher
Nicole Fraudette
Anita Gardner
Leeanne Graeub
Sara Jane Harris
Kim Hartinger
Lisa Hopson
Dana Jackson
Farah Junaideen
Stacey Kane
Tanya Khomenko
Nicole Lee
Carol Macedo
Chris McCloy
Jennifer McCollum
Roseanne McDermott
Amy Moorhaus Baumgardner
Angie Myler
Richard Naab
Erin O’Connell
Ana Pabon-Naab
Mi-Seon Park
Marie Park
Karen Portik
Marcie Robinson
Ronna Rosenberg
George Ruiz
Kathryn Sheller
Marielle Shortell
Tia Stephens
Marti Thomas
Crystal Thrower
Anne Ubl
Yolanda Walden
Rose Wallace
Suellen Williams
Christina Wills
Michelle Wilson
Kelley Yager
Jiang Yu

List of 1 items.

St. Andrew’s Episcopal School is a private, coeducational college preparatory day school for students in preschool (Age 2) through grade 12, located in Potomac, Maryland.