St. Andrew’s Episcopal School is an independent, coeducational day school in Potomac, Maryland whose purpose is to challenge and nurture students of diverse abilities and interests in Preschool- Grade 12. Study in the arts, athletics and spiritual life balance the academically rigorous curriculum. Small classes, dedicated faculty and strong service learning teach values in a safe college preparatory environment.

Download Flash
  • Screen_Shot_20140416_at_12.26.23_PM.png
  • Slide111.jpg
  • Screen_Shot_20140131_at_11.48.21_AM.png


  • DSC_0065.JPG

    Diversity Awards Recognizes Student, Faculty Leadership

    Forty-four students were given Diversity Awards this week for their leadership and participation in affinity groups. Moreover, the students were credited by Middle School head Rodney Glasgow, for “creating an environment where diversity can flourish."

  • McFadden '14 (L),  Adkinson '15 (R)

    Cedrick McFadden '14, Marcus Adkinson '15 Named to All League Team

    Senior point guard Cedrick McFadden was named to the Washington Post All Met honorable mention basketball team. Cedrick for the second year in row was named to all league team along with Junior Marcus Adkinson.

  • Cum_Laude_2014.png

    St. Andrew's Cum Laude Society Inducts 13 Students

    Thirteen students were inducted into the St. Andrew’s chapter of the Cum Laude Society on Tuesday morning in a ceremony attended by the entire student body as well as the honorees’ parents. Seniors Alex Armbruster, Kristin Butler, Eric Magalhaes, Christopher Quintero, Amberleigh Ray, Brendon Stern, and Hunter Warburton were joined by juniors Peter Donahoe, Hannah King, Danny Knauss, Mackenzie Kynoch, Michael McDonnell-Diaz, and Josh O’Dell in being inducted into the honorary academic society.


Upcoming Events

April 24, 2014

MS/US Performing Arts Awards Assembly (MH)

Time: 8:25am - 9:40am
April 25, 2014

SAES Golf Tournament

Time: 12:00pm - 6:00pm
April 30, 2014

Senior Chapel (MH)

Time: 10:05am - 10:45am
May 01, 2014

US Dance Concert (MH)

Time: 7:00pm - 9:00pm